Local 706 Members Nominated for 2017 Daytime Emmys

Congratulations to the Local 706 members nominated for the 44th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards.

The nominations were announced the March 22 episode of CBS’s The Talk.

This year’s Daytime Emmys will be held Sunday, April 30 at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium, with the Creative Arts ceremony announced on the Friday prior.


Outstanding Hairstyling for a Drama Series

The Bold and the Beautiful (CBS)

Key Hairstylist: Michele Arviso

Hairstylists: Cora Diggins, Romaine Markus-Myers, Danielle Spencer


Days of Our Lives (NBC)

Hairstylists: Armando Licon, Daniela Martinez, Soo-Jin Yoon


General Hospital (ABC)

Hairstylist: Anzhela Adzhiyan


The Young and the Restless (CBS)

Hairstylists: Gwen Huyen Tran, Adriana Lucio, John McCormick, Regina Rodriguez


Outstanding Makeup for a Drama Series

The Bold and the Beautiful (CBS)

Head Makeup Artist: Christine Lai-Johnson

Makeup Artists: Leilani Baker, Chris Escobosa, Joleen Rizzo, Jennifer Wittman


The Young and the Restless (CBS)

Head Makeup Artist/Department Head: Patti Denney

Makeup Artists: Robert Bolger, Kathy Jones, Marlene Mason, Kelsey McGraw, Laura Schaffe


Days of Our Lives (NBC)

Head Makeup Artist: Nick Shillace,

Makeup Artists: Nathalie Allen, Karen Dahl, Deidre Decker, Nina Wells


Outstanding Hairstyling

The Talk (CBS)

Hairstylists: Vickie Mynes, Lucianna Pezzolo, Brittany Spaulding, Michael Scott Ward


Outstanding Makeup

The Talk (CBS)

Makeup Artists: Jude Alcala, Stephanie Cozart Burton, Michelle Daurio,

Dell McDonald, Ann-Marie Oliver, Gabbi Pascua